About Us



WHO IS OUR PASTOR? continued:

WHO IS OUR PASTOR? continued:


Sept 3rd 2017,  JoEllyn Chadwick accepted the position of Pastor ...  We are excited where her leadership has lead us in our next steps with Jesus.. She on occasion breaks into song, singing parts of her message. JoEllyn has added her wonderful singing voice to the many talented and fabulous voices of our choir.   Pastor JoEllyn came to us from 1st UMC LaPorte. She was director of Adult Ministries since 2009. Visitational care minister, which included making care calls to those in hospitals, shut-ins, those in homes away from home, was called to give celebration of Life tributes to those who passed away.    

WHO IS OUR PASTOR? continued:

WHO IS OUR PASTOR? continued:

WHO IS OUR PASTOR? continued:


She attended AMBS (Associated Mennonite, Biblical Seminary) Elkhart, and finished her studies in 2016.  

She has attended Epworth Choir School for 20 + years, singing the songs that revolved around scripture and when she was asked to say a few words and share her remembrances about her dad when he died, and sharing moments remembered of other family members when they passed away. that led her to explore the idea of becoming a pastor.  

JoEllyn and her husband Lester have been married 45 years and reside in Laporte.    

They have four children, Justin, Carrie, Matthew, & James.

 Eight grandchildren, Damien, Jessica, Abigail, Gabrielle, Emily, Nathan, Aiden and Rhys, (pronounced Reese).One black cat, PJ, who they found under a bush. A few grand-cats and a grand-dog, Foxy.



WHO IS OUR PASTOR? continued:



JoEllyn Chadwick - Pastor

Bette Schaefer - Office Manager

Iva Wasielewski - 

Keeper of God's House

Scott Lenig - Music Director

Julie Lenig - Choir Director

Sunday School Teachers:

Jean Dare

Karen Fitzgerald

Pam Dixon

Cheryl Pumroy

Board/Council Chair:    Sue Flagg

Treasurer/Board Secretary: 

Debbie Harris

Trustees Chair:   Joseph Pask

Staff Parish Chair: Neal Syverson

Education Chair: Karen Fitzgerald

Worship Chair: Scott Lenig

Memorial Chair: Alice Lenig

Missions, Membership & Outreach: Gretchen Krivak

Finance Chair: Bette Schaefer

Historian: Arthur Lenig

Greeters: Linda Everingham

Ushers: JoAnn Nickerson